Class news

At St. John’s we have four classes that the children progress through on their journey through our unique school.  Each class is vertically streamed with two year groups:

Ruby Class – Nursery and Reception
Sapphire Class – Year 1 and Year 2
Diamond Class – Year 3 and Year 4
Emerald Class – Year 5 and Year 6 

Our curriculum is delivered in a two-yearly cycle so that all of our children receive the full teaching of content and progression in the National Curriculum.  Adaptation and differentiation is made where appropriate within lessons to ensure that learning is supported and challenged so that all of our pupils make excellent progress.  

More information on our curriculum content and progression can be found in the ‘Curriculum’ tab on our website.

Click the links below for more information about each of our classes.

© Copyright 2019 St John's C.E. Primary School Theobalds Park Road, Enfield, Middlesex, EN2 9BD Tel: 020 8363 4709. Privacy Policy.