St John's Governors' Information

The programme of Govenors' Meetings for 2016/2017 is provided at the bottom of the page.


Member of Governing Body


 Dr.Matthew Laban

Chair of Governors

Performance Management of Headteacher

Child Protection

Safeguarding Governor

Member of the Pay Committee

Thelma Tillaney

Vice Chair of Governors



Member of the  Admissions, Performance of the Head Teacher & Pay Committee


Parent Governor

Numeracy Governor

Sophie Gopaul

Parent Governor

Inclusion Governor

Margaret Swift

Member of the Pay Committee

Anne Osborne

EYFS Governor

Father Peter Godden

Foundation Governor/Ex-officio

Collective Worship Governor

Roy Tungatt

Foundation Governor/PCC

RE Governor

Health and Safety

Chair of the Admissions Committee

Setting up the Governors’ Room on the school website

Overseeing the school’s website

Sue Notley

Joe Law

Head Teacher

Staff Governor

Admissions Committee:

Thelma Tillaney

Roy Tungatt - Chair

Joe Law

Sue Notley


Agree Admissions Policy

Review Admissions Policy in line with legislation

Implementation of Admissions Policy

Pay Committee 1:

Sue Notley

Dr Matthew Laban - Chair

Margaret Swift

Thelma Tillaney


Agree & Review performance and pay of all staff

Pay Committe 2:

Dr Mathew Laban

Thelma Tillany


Agree & Review performance and pay of HT & DHT

Disiplinary Comittee:

Dr Mathew Laban

Roy Tungett - Chair

Margaret Swift


To manage any appeals that may occur.

Description File Size
Programme of Governors' Meetings 2016 - 2017 193 kB

We are Vibrant


Our Priorities

Raise the standard in reading so pupils are able to respond effectively to a range of questions.

Ensure high quality writing for all and improve their spelling, grammar and punctuation.

Raise the standards in pupils' reasoning skills in maths across the school.

Enhance assessment systems to ensure high standards across the school.


Our Vision

"With God’s help we will find our gifts, develop our strengths and share them with others."



Star Writer

External Connections